Skip to toolbar

OMEGA AIR CHARGER vs ALPHA 90

Home Forums General Compressors, tanks and pumps OMEGA AIR CHARGER vs ALPHA 90

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    birdman
    Participant

Thinking of getting a compressor for the great white that is coming soon . Don’t know which of these two would be the best .The Alpha 90 by
    Joe Brancato or the Omega Air Charger sold by R&L Airgun Supply , A.O.A. , and Precision Airguns . Anyone with good knowledge on one or
    the other of these two systems , I could use your thoughts and input .

THANKS , FROM : THE BIRDMAN

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’m a newbie when it comes to SUBA tanks and PCP compressors.
    I’ve been hand pumping for so many years and I finally made the big jump into buying a compressor and a tank.

I bought the Omega SC from AoA and got it on 06/03/2015.
    So far, I just love the setup so much that I’ve been shooting more often then before now.
    It’s a great compressor, “Just set it and forget it” pretty much.

I posted it here on Donny’s tread.
    http://talonairgun.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=30238#p304854

There is nothing like having endless air !! :mrgreen:

~ GKU

iride
    Participant

GKU
    Next you are going to want a small tank to take in the field, And that is easy to tote around..
    I am in the same boat, Great White and a Sheldon compressor,,,
    Now I need a small tank,
    Mike

Anonymous
    Inactive
    quote iride:

GKU
    Next you are going to want a small tank to take in the field, And that is easy to tote around..
    I am in the same boat, Great White and a Sheldon compressor,,,
    Now I need a small tank,
    Mike

I’m still waiting for my 75 cu/ft Omega tank, on back order.
    But yes you’ve read my mind thinking of getting the AirHog 17 cu/ft, but it’s always been out of stock.

~ GKU

iride
    Participant

GKU I fill my great white to about 4800 psi and I get about a billon fills on my 25 and 22 cricket,