New member, first post

Home Forums AirForce General Chat New member, first post

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    dougt
    Participant

Hi everyone,
    I’m new to air guns, and am awaiting my Tallon SS in .22. I’ve read about 75% of the posts here, and have learned a great deal. Having been a powder burner for over 30 years, a lot of this stuff is second hand to me. But this is my first air gun, and I am very excited about it. I’ll be able to shoot it at home, at work, hunting in the field and I’m even going to try my hand at silhouette. From what I gather, air gunners do a lot more shooting than powder burners. I know this will be the case with me. I live in the city, so the shooting I do at home will be indoors. I have fairly good access to the outdoors (on my way home from work), and my boss wants me to eliminate the birds that get in the Power Plant. The range where they shoot silhouette is not too far away, and they shoot the first Sunday of every month. So all in all, my new air rifle will allow me to shoot a great deal more than I could with firearms. Thanks for a great forum, and I look forward to learning a lot more from all of you.
    DougT

y
    Participant

Welcome to the site Doug, Sounds like you have a lot of shooting opportunities.

nuglor
    Participant

If you’re going to be doing any hunting/pest control, I highly suggest JSB Predator pellets. You can find them here

http://www.pyramydair.com/cgi-bin/pellet.pl?pellet_id=343

dougt
    Participant

Thanks Y. Nuglor, I already bought four tins of them from Pyramydair….I’m ready!
    DougT

anthony266
    Keymaster
    quote :

I’ve read about 75% of the posts here

and you decided to stay?

Welcome Doug.

Glad your here.

steveinla
    Participant

Hi Doug, welcome to the forum. You are going to love your SS. So your boss wants you to shoot birds? You mean that you are going to get paid to do what most of would do for free? That’s great!

walkonking
    Participant