Taipan Laminate airgunUragans airgun

need help with hammer installation

Home Forums AirForce Condor/Condor SS need help with hammer installation

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  fomen 1 year ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

scylla

I just bought Tony’s top hat and the hammer with slap mod. I can’t find an instructable or video on how to remove the old hammer and install the new one on my .25 condor s. There appears to be a little nub of metal that retains the hammer on the breech end. I’m not sure if I am supposed to start removing the trigger/safety assembly (which seems a little scary, or whether I am supposed to be installing from the muzzle end.

Yes, I am a total noob at this. Your help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

anthony266
    Keymaster

All the internals come out through the muzzle end not the preach end…
    There are two barrel screws on the side and two under the foregrip..

scylla

Hi Tony:

Thanks for helping me out tonight. I think I got it all squared away… except, as I was putting the breech back on, a black o ring fell out. It appears to be about 7/8 inch in diameter. It came from the breech, and it looks like it has some residue of adhesive on one side.

I tested the air gun and it drove a pellet, but I assume this is not an extra part. Where does this thing go?

fomen
    Participant

I think this is the O-ring that fits into the groove on the rear barrel baffle.

scylla

“Rear barrel baffle”. I’m sorry, but I am new to this, and don’t know what that means.

If you assume that you are describing it to a 12 year old, that would probably be appropriate to my level.

Do I need to remove the bottle and the breech to replace it?

Sorry to be so ignorant. I swear, I searched for schematics that would show the o ring locations without luck

Thanks, in advance.

fomen
    Participant

Is the o-ring a hard, white plastic O-ring, or is it black rubber?