Skip to toolbar

My Talon Tunes Story

Home Forums AirForce Condor/Condor SS My Talon Tunes Story

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    scylla
    Participant

I’m pretty new to air guns. My need came because the wife and I moved from the farm we lived on to a farmette on top of a hill, just out of town.

The farm next to us grows alfalfa and every year we are inundated with ground hogs. They do huge amounts of damage. I’ve lost wiring harnesses high pressure fuel lines, brake lines, underground utility lines to their gnawing, plus the damage they do with their holes.

We had a similar problem on the farm, and my Tikka/Valmet .222 over a 12 gauge was a wonderful tool in eradicating them. On this new property, on top of a hill with people nearby, shooting safely was problematic.

So, after doing a little research, I purchased a .25 Condor SS and a nice Hawke Sidewinder scope for it. In getting used to it, I hated the broomstick feel, so I got the Talon tunes tank adapter, a moderator and the tank cover. Being an idiot, I ordered the moderator for the regular condor, not the SS. I installed this thinking “Damn this is Long!” About every third pellet I put through it caught an edge and tumbled wildly, or shattered inside the moderator.

Hmmm.

So, I emailed Tony, and he very politely pointed out that I should have called him first, as I purchased the wrong moderator, and created a rather unlikely contraption. He took the return and refunded my money without complaint even though the error was wholly mine, and I am sure I damaged his moderator through my misapplication.