Skip to toolbar
Taipan Laminate airgunUragans airgun

Gator's back with a new LW polygon barrel

Home Forums BullPups Taipan Mutant/Veteran Gator's back with a new LW polygon barrel

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    miksatx
    Participant

So I decided to make my Standard a slug shooter. Here’s a pix of 5 shots taken with the mutants cz barrel. Shooting my cast slugs.

miksatx
    Participant

Yesterday I started shooting groups with unsized slugs, sizeds slugs at .217,.216,.215. First two pics slugs shooting about 608/610 fps next two shooting 700+

rowdy
    Participant

The slugs look great. You make the mold or?

What weight are those? These slugs fit the mags for your standard? You know how long of a pellet or slug can you get in the mag?

Other question along this same line I have been trying to get an answer to has been what is the longest pellet you can use in the mag of the 25 caliber?

You have other Tiapian’s and if so what do you have and which caliber’s?

I really like the slugs you cast and curious if you made the mold or where it came from?

That last group looks really good. Have you ever shot any of these harder than the 700+ ? They look very similar to the 30gr piledrivers. Which if they are shot over 1000 fps they have done really well from my 24″ barrel Rapid, which needs lots of air to do so.

I had 6000 psi nitrogen at that time frame, so it was not a problem so much.

miksatx
    Participant

Hey Rowdy
    Bought the mold from http://noebulletmolds.com/NV/product_info.php?cPath=24_472&products_id=3339
    These are running about 27/28 grain in HP. Not cast any FN yet. Yes they fit the mag no problem.
    Here’s a link for NOE .25 you can check length clicking on the pellet or bullet and checking out the design drawings. http://noebulletmolds.com/NV/index.php?cPath=554