Skip to toolbar
Taipan Laminate airgunUragans airgun

FNG – Hello, and tell me about scuba tanks…

Home Forums AirForce General Chat FNG – Hello, and tell me about scuba tanks…

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    genet
    Participant

Howdy Gents,

Guess I’m the FNG. I’ve been reading this forum for a while now and set up an account a day or two ago – this is my first post.

My Condor SS just arrived today! It’s my second PCP (first was a Benjamin Discovery). After pumping the tank from 0-3000 psi with my handpump (FX4) it’s time to learn about scuba tanks… 😀

I’ve read what I could find here on the board, but didn’t see answers to my big question: How many fills from a standard 80cf tank at 3000psi before the fills are noticeably lower (let’s say 2850 psi) filling the Condor’s 490cc tank?

Thanks for all the good info available here, looking forward to learning and sharing more. (I’m pretty new to air’smithing, but have plenty of experience ‘smithing powder burners, and operation of metal working equipment).

GsT

birdman
    Participant

TO GENE T : (1) The number of shots that you will get from your Condor will depend on your power wheel setting .
    (2) To fill your tank on your Condor to 3000 psi you will need an alum. 80 scuba tank that will hold 4300 psi or your condor won’t fill to 3000 psi .
    A scuba tank rated at 3000 psi will not fill another tank to 3000 psi , it has to have a higher rating .
    (3) Now how many times will a scuba tank fill the air bottle on your rifle , I would say at least 70 times or better .
    I’am using an alum. 80 scuba tank rated at 3000 psi to fill the tank on my Talon SS and I have filled my tank at least 30 times so far and it really
    has’nt put a dent in my air supply in my scuba tank at all . Also I’ve been a certifide scuba diver for over forty years and I know what I’m talking
    about when it comes to scuba tanks .

Hope this info will help : FROM : THE BIRDMAN

genet
    Participant