Skip to toolbar

Airforce Escape

Home Forums AirForce Escape/ Escape SS/ Escape UL Airforce Escape

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    mcc1961
    Participant

I am thinking about getting one of the Escapes in .25 , has anyone heard much about them.I am new to the Airforce guns and was wanting to know if there is anything I should know about the rifle when I get it? I really don’t understand how they work as compared to a marauder?

john-in-texas
    Participant

The main thing you should know is the bottle is small and air consumption is large. Kinda problematic.

John

leadlofter
    Participant

Get a condor ss or 24″ condor .25. Save yourself the urge in 3 months for a better setup. Unless size is why you want it

mcc1961
    Participant

I talked to a guy at PA and he said he would go with the Condor.Where is the cheapest place to get a Condor and how many power shots do you get out of the 490cc tank?

john-in-texas
    Participant
    quote mcc1961:

I talked to a guy at PA and he said he would go with the Condor.Where is the cheapest place to get a Condor and how many power shots do you get out of the 490cc tank?

For price, PA is as good as any, though I’d talk to Talon Tunes first, as a few upgrades are nice. I’m running a TT modified Condor .25, and I just shot 40 JSBs between 820-800fps. (Small restrictor, PW12)

John

walkonking
    Participant

Get the Condor SS and you will be much happier.

The smaller tank of the escape means you need to fill sooner which means you either hike back to the car or carry a pump or extra tank with you.

jobobo
    Participant

True but the difference between a 95fpe stock gun and a 60fpe stock gun is significant. I don’t quite understand how it adds up either.

mcc1961
    Participant