Skip to toolbar
Taipan Laminate airgunUragans airgun

Air Venturi compressor review (ongoing)

Home Forums General Compressors, tanks and pumps Air Venturi compressor review (ongoing)

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    genet
    Participant

My Air Venturi compressor landed today. I intend to make this thread an ongoing review, so I’ll start with my initial impressions and follow up with my continuing experience as the occasion warrants.
    First, I have pics – looks like I need an external host – any suggestions for hosts that play well with this board?

I should note that I am strictly a user of compressors and bring no in-depth knowledge or background to the table. Other than my ‘standard’ (135psi) air compressor, I have no previous compressor experience, so I can’t comment on how this compares to any other 4500psi compressors nor would I likely notice any missing or under-designed desirable components and features. (I’m happy to become educated – just letting you know where this review is coming from.) I’d be happy to inspect things not requiring disassembly as requested if you have specific questions.

That said, I have a full shop, I know what quality casting, machining, and fabrication look like, and I am familiar with many of the cost tradeoffs made in import equipment.

The compressor came adequately packed in a stout cardboard (emphasis on the “board”) box/crate. It appears that it should withstand all but the most careless handling. The box walls were further lined, on all six sides with ~3/4″ closed-cell foam. Everything showed up intact (though I was not so certain at first – read on).

First impressions, it appears very well manufactured and “produced” – it doesn’t look like a home job or a prototype at all. It’s a rather handsome machine. The crate contained the compressor, a parts bag, and a manual.